Why Some People Hate Ebooks; and Why I Love Them | Digital Book World

November 8, 2012

1. They’re mostly cheaper than print books. My first really pleasurable ebook experience in this arena came when I downloaded Haruki Murakami’s 1Q84 (Random House) when it first came out. Hardcover version, ~$35; ebook version, $14.99. Even though there are some that are not cheaper, I’m not really concerned with a dollar here, a dollar there. I’m like most readers in that I’m willing to pay what it costs for what I want. 2. So convenient. You can carry around a library in your pocket. You can have any book, any time, nearly anywhere. 3. I read more. Now that I have a book on me at all times, I’m reading more. Not that I didn’t read a lot before, but I’m reading more on the subway, when I am waiting in line for things and when I walk down the street.
http://www.onlywire.com/r/110076182

Leave a Reply

